NFL Honors 2020: Viewing info, Titans who could win major awards

Ryan Tannehill, Tennessee Titans. (Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images)
Ryan Tannehill, Tennessee Titans. (Photo by Wesley Hitt/Getty Images) /

The NFL Honors show will take place on Saturday night, and a few Tennessee Titans could be taking home awards.

The NFL Honors ceremony will take place on Saturday afternoon in Miami, but the actual show will be broadcast on Saturday night, and we could see some Tennessee Titans taking home hardware when it’s all said and done.

Different outlets have handed out their own awards, but the ones being given at the NFL Honors ceremony are the ones that really count.

First, we’ll go over the viewing info and which awards will be handed out, then we’ll discuss which Titans have a realistic chance to win some of the biggest awards on Saturday.

Viewing info

Date: Saturday, February 1st

Broadcast Time: 7 p.m. CST

Channel: FOX

Streaming: FOX Sports app or

Major awards to be handed out

Most Valuable Player

Offensive Player of the Year

Defensive Player of the Year

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Coach of the Year

Comeback Player of the Year

Walter Payton Man of the Year

Titans who can win major awards

Ryan Tannehill: Comeback Player of the Year

After the Miami Dolphins gave up on their former No. 8 overall pick by trading him to the Titans, quarterback Ryan Tannehill revived his career in Nashville.

Tannehill was named the team’s starter in Week 7 after the Titans got off to a 2-4 start, and he led Tennessee to a 7-3 record during the regular season to help get the franchise to the playoffs.

He threw for 2,742 yards and 22 touchdowns to six picks, while also finishing first in the NFL in passer rating (117.5) and third in completion percentage (70.3). Tannehill’s performance took a normally dormant Titans offense to new heights in 2019.

A.J. Brown: Offensive Rookie of the Year

Once Tannehill was inserted into the starting lineup in Week 7, rookie wideout A.J. Brown really took off. He compiled four of his five 100-yard games in that span and finished with 52 catches for 1,051 yards and nine total touchdowns (eight receiving).

He led all rookie receivers in multiple categories and finished second in the NFL in yards per reception (20.2). From Week 7 on, Brown finished with the third-highest Pro Football Focus grade among all NFL receivers.

Ben Jones: Walter Payton Man of the Year

Every year, the NFL nominates one player from each team for the Walter Payton Man of the Year award, which recognizes a player “who has shown exceptional character and work off the football field as well as on.”

Ben Jones is the nominee for the Titans.